Top Border
SCFI Festivals Network
Griha Pravesh » Griha Pravesh Puja Dates

Griha Pravesh Puja Dates

It’s been rightly said that you have not completed up the task of a happy and prosperous life had you not been able to build your own home. A home is where all the predicaments of life become easier to face and a sense of courage gets blended within our blood on its own. The structure of bricks only becomes a home if there’s happiness and merriment within. For that very reason, Grih Pravesh Puja is considered essential before starting to live into your new home. The most significant thing in that direction is choosing an auspicious day for the Griha Pravesh Puja, so as to spread the fragrance of joy and fulfilment all around in your new home. We can also state it in other way that, it’s just the way of expressing our gratitude to the almighty for all the love that he had bestowed upon ad thus take his blessing.

Grih Pravesha Puja Muhurat is a way of offering your property, first to the almighty, so as to get it purified and protect it from any evil eye. Besides that, it protects you and your home from any kind of negative energy and thereby bringing in the essence of positivity in and around the home. It cannot be performed without taking into consideration an auspicious time and date.

Griha Pravesh Muhurats 2017


Auspicious Dates Auspicious Muhurat Times Auspicious Nakshatra Griha Pravesh Auspicious Tithi Griha Pravesh
Griha Pravesh Muhurats in February 2017
01st February (Wednesday) 07:16 to 26:20+ Uttara Bhadrapada, Revati Panchami
06th February (Monday) 07:13 to 31:12+ Rohini, Mrigashirsha Dashami, Ekadashi
13th February (Monday) 08:59 to 28:56+ Uttara Phalguni Tritiya
15th February (Wednesday) 11:32 to 31:06+ Chitra Panchami
Griha Pravesh Muhurats in March 2017
01st March (Wednesday) 06:54 to 15:17 Revati Tritiya
04th March (Saturday) 22:29 to 30:07+ Rohini Saptami
13th March (Monday) 06:42 to 18:42 Uttara Phalguni Pratipada
15th March (Wednesday) 06:39 to 22:11 Chitra Tritiya
22nd March (Wednesday) 14:07 to 30:31+ Uttara Ashadha Dashami
23rd March (Thursday) 06:31 to 15:47 Uttara Ashadha Dashami, Ekadashi
Griha Pravesh Muhurats in April 2017
28th April (Friday) 13:39 to 29:54+ Rohini Tritiya
Griha Pravesh Muhurats in May 2017
06th May (Saturday) 06:09 to 20:30 Uttara Phalguni Ekadashi
08th May (Monday) 09:44 to 23:16 Chitra Trayodashi
11th May (Thursday) 17:19 to 29:44+ Anuradha Pratipada
12th May (Friday) 05:44 to 20:13 Anuradha Dwitiya
22nd May (Monday) 05:39 to 14:43 Uttara Bhadrapada, Revati Ekadashi
26th May (Friday) 21:18 to 29:38+ Mrigashirsha Dwitiya
27th May (Saturday) 05:38 to 18:08 Mrigashirsha Dwitiya
Griha Pravesh Muhurats in June 2017
03rd June (Saturday) 06:51 to 13:27 Uttara Phalguni Dashami
05th June (Monday) 05:36 to 09:42 Chitra Ekadashi
12th June (Monday) 10:51 to 25:18+ Uttara Ashadha Tritiya
19th June (Monday) 05:37 to 17:27 Revati Dashami
Griha Pravesh Muhurats in November 2017
13th November (Monday) 11:51 to 30:49+ Uttara Phalguni Ekadashi
23rd November (Thursday) 06:59 to 29:34+ Uttara Ashadha Panchami



Griha Pravesh Muhurats 2016


Auspicious Dates Auspicious Muhurat Times Auspicious Nakshatra Griha Pravesh AuspiciousTithi Griha Pravesh
Griha Pravesh Muhurats in January 2016
01st January (Friday) 07:12 to 20:27 Uttara Phalguni Saptami
Griha Pravesh Muhurats in February 2016
12th February (Friday) 09:16 to 30:39+ Revati Panchami
17th February (Wednesday) 07:02 to 26:14+ Mrigashirsha Dashami, Ekadashi
24th February (Wednesday) 09:42 to 30:56+ Uttara Phalguni Dwitiya, Tritiya
25th February (Thursday) 06:56 to 12:24 Uttara Phalguni Tritiya
27th February (Saturday) 08:42 to 18:28 Chitra Panchami
29th February (Monday) 24:17+ to 30:52+ Anuradha Saptami
Griha Pravesh Muhurats in March 2016
05th March (Saturday) 06:48 to 17:11 Uttara Ashadha Ekadashi
10th March (Thursday) 06:43 to 30:43+ Uttara Bhadrapada, Revati Dwitiya, Tritiya
11th March (Friday) 06:43 to 15:42 Revati Tritiya
14th March (Monday) 12:57 to 30:39+ Rohini Saptami
24th March (Thursday) 22:06 to 30:29+ Chitra Dwitiya
25th March (Friday) 06:29 to 25:10+ Chitra Dwitiya, Tritiya
28th March (Monday) 07:05 to 29:41+ Anuradha Panchami
Griha Pravesh Muhurats in April 2016
02nd April (Saturday) 08:33 to 14:26 Uttara Ashadha Dashami
02nd November (Wednesday) 06:36 to 17:57 Anuradha Tritiya
12th November (Saturday) 06:42 to 22:31 Revati Trayodashi
16th November (Wednesday) 06:45 to 30:45+ Rohini, Mrigashirsha Dwitiya, Tritiya
23rd November (Wednesday) 06:58 to 30:50+ Uttara Phalguni Dashami, Ekadashi
Griha Pravesh Muhurats in December 2016
03rd December (Saturday) 25:24+ to 30:57+ Uttara Ashadha Panchami
08th December (Thursday) 24:36+ to 31:00+ Uttara Bhadrapada Dashami
09th December (Friday) 07:00 to 31:01+ Uttara Bhadrapada, Revati Dashami, Ekadashi
14th December (Wednesday) 07:04 to 18:52 Mrigashirsha Pratipada
22nd December (Thursday) 22:25 to 31:08+ Chitra Dashami
23rd December (Friday) 07:08 to 21:35 Chitra Dashami